Jackson County’s affiliation with the Miss America Organization began in 1960 when the Jackson County Rose Festival added the pageant to its program.  The Miss America Organization is the largest provider of scholarship assistance for college-age women in the world. Three former RoseQueens went on to win the Miss Michigan Scholarship Pageant – Kathie Pennington Brauteseth (1982),Victoria Fair Bork (1990), and Coni Hull Sullivan (1995). The Miss Jackson Crossroads Scholarship Pageant became a licensee of the Miss Michigan Scholarship Pageant in July 2013. Our mission is to offer Jackson County's young women a pathway to Miss America and an avenue to aspire! inspire! succeed!

Board of Directors

Lisa Schweizer [President]
Rob Tipton [Vice President]
Margaret Myers [Treasurer]
Deb Muhich [Secretary]
Chris LaRock Gorton [Executive Director]
Kelly Sheppard [Producer]
Traci Royer-Johnson [Judges' Chair]
Paige Poling [Outstanding Teen Assistant]
Jessica Tobin [Board Member]